Ombre Mocha

Ombre Mocha (4)

This past Christmas was a very special time for me. Christmas and the summer are the only times of the year that I can be with all of my family. Also, this Christmas there was a new edition. My sister-in-law and my brother are expecting their first! This being the first grandchild in the family, it made this Christmas extra-exiting. But this mocha…this mocha made the holiday season pretty special too. You can really make it with regular chocolate syrup or with my healthy chocolate syrup. Equally delicious. It was only after I made this recipe that I realized the beauty of the slowly separating ingredients (you can avoid this with pectin or xanthan gum). Have you noticed on Pinterest the current obsession with ombre? That’s exactly what I thought of when I saw this glass. So I quickly grabbed the camera and captured a few shots.

Image

Ombre Mocha

Ingredients:

1 c. Milk

1/2 c. brewed coffee or 4 T brewed espresso

2-3 T. Chocolate Syrup

1/2 c. Ice

Directions:

In a blender, blend together all ingredients. Pour into glass. Garnish with whipped cream, cocoa powder, and red sprinkles (totally optional!)

Yield: 1 serving

Leave a Reply

