Apple Cheddar Salad

Apple Cheddar Salad

I don’t believe salads should be strictly determined. I think you should be able to add whatever amount of whatever you want to your salad. So if the recipe calls for 1 hard-boiled egg, and you like hard-boiled eggs, you should add another one. What difference does it make? Then again, I’ve never been a dressed-salad girl. I like mine plain and fresh-tasting. I absolutlely don’t like vinegar, so any salad with a vinegar-based dressing loses me. I do like a chicken chipotle salad, and seven layer salad, but other than that…no, just keep it simple.

In the interest of promoting “free salad rights”, here I’ll just give you the salad componenets and you can add the amounts. If you don’t like apple, use 1/2 of one, if you like cheddar cheese, add a lot. Let your creative genius run free and realize the delicious potential of free salad rights.

Apple Cheddar Salad

Components:

  • Iceberg Lettuce
  • Toasted Pecans
  • Chopped Apple
  • Shredded Sharp Cheddar
Leave a Reply

