Granola Fudge Crunch

              Granola Fudge Crunch (2)

Hopefully you have all now learned how wonderful it truly is to create a snack/dessert that is not only neutral, but actually has a positive effect. Not only is it “not bad” but it is actually “good for you.” This crunch is just like that. I love that I can make a chocolate sauce that doesn’t have sugar in it, but I also love that this combined with nuts, granola, etc., makes a snack that is slightly addictive and reminiscent of a Crunch bar. If you wanted it more so, you could always add some crisped rice 🙂

These little gems are best straight from the freezer, where they have to be kept because of the chocolate sauce. The coconut flavor will be prominent according to the quality you use, so if you don’t want that flavor, use a lower-quality oil. You could also try using canola oil.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me lately. I used to be able to speak whatever was on my mind articulately and clearly. Now, I don’t know if it has to do with teenager-hood, but almost every time I go to explain something, it goes like this: “Because I…I was just…I had a…eh a it. Oh, for heaven’s sake never mind I am the only one who can understand my mind.” Does anyone else have this problem? Everything makes perfect sense in your head, but you go to translate and you’re just like. Ok. Forget it. My mind is just going way too fast for this stuff.

I have read that walnuts improve brain function. Let us test this theory. Let us eat fudge crunch.

Granola Fudge Crunch

Ingredients:

1/2 c. chopped walnuts

1/2 c. chopped pecans

1/2 c. dessicated coconut

1/4 c. raisin-free granola

1/4 c. cacao nibs

sea salt

Chocolate Sauce:

1 1/2 c. coconut oil

1/2-3/4 c. cocoa powder

1/2 c. Agave

Directions: 

In a large mixing bowl, combine the first 5 ingredients. Set aside.

Granola Fudge Crunch (11)

In a microwave-safe bowl, melt the coconut oil. Add cocoa powder and Agave, testing for preferred sweetness. Add enough cocoa powder to make a slightly thick, but very pourable liquid. Pour over the nut/granola mixture. Let sit for 20-30 minutes.

Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. Spread mixture over parchment, sprinkle with salt, and place in freezer for 30 minutes.

Granola Fudge Crunch (19)

Remove from freezer, cut into squares. Store in freezer.

Granola Fudge Crunch (25)

Leave a Reply

