Chocolate Cheesecake Bites

Chocolate Cheesecake Bites (17)text

Today I broke the rules. Basically all of them. This is my third attempt at a post, and although my mom considers my first attempt palatable, I won’t even mention it. Suffice it to say, I almost gave up (again) on posting and settled for another week of nothing new. Almost.

Chocolate Cheesecake Bites (9)

I decided to try my hand at sugarless cheesecake. Well, ok, nearly sugarless. It still has some sugar from the chocolate chips and, for some reason, the vanilla. We have weird vanilla. The cheesecake itself is amazing. Just the right

consistency, and you don’t miss the sugar at all.

Chocolate Cheesecake Bites (26)

Only, they are flat. And messy. I didn’t use liners. OR a crust. Because I like breaking the rules. And my mad brain thought this would be a good idea. Lesson learned: nonstick pans are not sufficiently non-sticky for cheesecake. And you must use a crust!

Chocolate Cheesecake Bites (8)

Also, the photos are childishly simple. You know what? It felt like a cake-smashing day. So I broke another rule. Who cares? I’ll be over here with cheesecake.

 

Chocolate Cheesecake Bites

adapted from hicookery

Ingredients:

2 c. (16 oz). cream cheese, softened

1 c. (8 oz.) chocolate chips, melted

1 t. espresso powder

1/3 c. agave nectar

1/3 c. maple syrup

1 t. vanilla

1/4 t. salt

2 eggs

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a large or medium mixing bowl, beat softened cream cheese with melted chocolate. Beat in remaining ingredients. Portion into greased (or not, if you have a nonstick) mini cupcake molds. Bake  for 10-15 minutes or until tops look shiny and set. Let cool and store in refrigerator.

10 thoughts on “Chocolate Cheesecake Bites

  1. I was about to say the same thing. Who cares what they look like!! They LOOK like they would taste so good. This is the third cheesecake recipe I’ve come across today so I’m heading to the store for some cream cheese. I like this one though because it gives me an excuse just to eat it out of the pan.

  2. Cheesecake wins every. time. Period. 🙂 I know as a food blogger we usually try to make everything presentable beause we feel thats what gets us pageviews, comments, new friends and a like or two. I have found through all my years as a blogger on all niches its important to discuss thigns that dont work for you too. I have a few failures on YUM and I find they get a lot of folks reading because it just shows that we are human. Thanks for linking this up at Tasty Tuesdays.

  3. Ha ha…the main thing is that you enjoy the cooking experience and then enjoy the eating experience. Who cares if it’s messy or not…if it’s cheesecake heaven then its a winner!
    Would love you to share at Marvelous Monday link party on Smart Party Planning 🙂

    1. I would be happy to share! Thank you for your lovely comment, I’m so glad there are other people out here who seem to be o.k. with a blog post that isn’t perfect. 🙂

Leave a Reply

