Peanut Butter Donukies

Peanut Butter Donukies (3)

I made a new thing. Kind of like wownies, but this is a combination of donut and cookie. I made cookies (flourless cookies) in a mini donut pan. It was begging to be used, and it looked so cute. This is a no-judgment site, so if you’re going to judge me, you can go ahead and leave right now 😉 You should thank me, anyway, because these are seriously stupendous.

Donukie

A baked donut.. that is a cookie. Soft on the bottom, crispy on the top. It comes together in a few minutes (in just one bowl), and these donukies are ready to eat in about 30 minutes.

Peanut Butter Donukies (38)

The perfect treat for when you’re craving something homey and comforting but still light. Oh yeah,  it’s sugarless. (I used sugar-full chocolate chips but you certainly do not have to).

Peanut Butter Donukies (56)

Flourless Peanut Butter Donukies

adapted from this recipe by Sally

Ingredients:

  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup  agave nectar
  • 1 t. salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 cup chocolate chips (optional, but let’s be honest, you know you want it)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 F degrees and grease a mini donut pan (I sprayed with nonstick cooking spray).

In a medium bowl, beat the egg. Add the peanut butter, baking soda, and agave nectar. Mix everything together very well.

Scoop the dough into a pastry bag (you can use a ziploc bag with a corner cut off) and pipe dough into prepared donut pan. Sprinkle with chocolate chips, if desired (don’t tell me it isn’t desired). Bake  for 6-8 minutes. Let cool in the pan 10 minutes before transferring.

10 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Donukies

  1. I think I died and went to heaven. That’s all I have to say about that! YUM! Thanks for linking up at Tasty Tuesdays – especially since I have a brand new jar of natural PB and semi sweet chips I was wanting to try a new recipe with AND a donut pan that I want to find more goodies for!

      1. Rebecca, we were going to try them over the weekend and got so busy in the garden…ugh. Maybe this weekend! I am also letting you know that I am featuring as my favorite for this weeks Tasty Tuesday on YUMeating!

Leave a Reply

