Peanut Butter Crispy Balls

Crispy Peanut Butter Balls (16)

These were Surprisingly Okay. If you understood that reference, you’re my favorite. If you didn’t, I still like you. By surprisingly okay, of course I mean DELICIOUS AND FREAKING AWESOME! I don’t always post re cipes that make me this excited, (I’m not a phony, I promise) but this one. This one. Hold on to your socks, friends.

Crispy Peanut Butter Balls (14)

4 ingredients. 15 minutes. No-bake. Wheat free. Peanut butter and chocolate crispy heaven. Need I say more? Okay, I will.

Crispy Peanut Butter Balls (9)

It’s fun to mix. It’s fun to coat (just melt some chocolate chips and coconut oil together, you don’t even have to measure). It’s fun to eat. I want to eat all of them, honestly. This is especially encouraging after a recipe I tried that turned out mediocre. Sometimes the kitchen is a discouraging place. But not today! I strongly encourage you to test your prowess in the kitchen with this simple, (nearly foolproof) recipe.

Peanut Butter Crispy Balls

Ingredients:

2 c. rice krispies

3/4 c. peanut butter (I used natural)

1 T. maple syrup (use only if using natural peanut butter, or if you want more sweetness)

Melted chocolate, coconut oil, optional

sea salt, optional

Directions:

Crush the rice krispies, either with a food processor or in a ziploc bag with a rolling pin. Mix thoroughly with peanut butter and maple syrup (if using). Coat with melted chocolate/coconut oil (if using). Sprinkle with sea salt, if desired. Store in refrigerator or freezer.

 

7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Crispy Balls

  1. I love recipes that are easy to make and taste amazing. This looks like it would fit with that category! I think my daughter would also have a ball making these….and eating them…lol.

    Thanks for linking up to Marvelous Monday at Smart Party Planning. Hope we see you again next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

