Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites

Alright, time to put your big girl boots on. We are wading into seriousness here.

Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites (16)a  I consider myself a pretty normal person. Ha! Not. Most of the time, I will go for normal chocolate combos like peanut butter/ coffee/ strawberry. But just to keep everyone on their toes, BAM! Mexican! Chile pepper! Weren’t expecting that, were you?

Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites (17)a

These are exactly the type of thing I would serve at my fancy-pants restaurant in New York City… if I had a restaurant…if I lived in New York.

Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites (6)a

The contrast is beautiful. Deep, super-dark chocolate offset by light-as-air whipped cream with unexpected hints of spice. Just to keep everyone guessing. Unless they guess something non-chocolate, in which case…they will be wrong.

Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites

Ingredients:

Brownies

For the Mexican Whipped Cream:

1 c. heavy whipping cream

1/2 cinnamon

small dash of chipotle chile pepper

1/4 c. powdered sugar

melted chocolate (optional)

Directions:

Bake brownies (I used this cookie recipe) in small squares or mini cupcake pans.

Whip cream with cinnamon, pepper, and powdered sugar (I used the blender). Top cooled brownies with whipped cream. Drizzle with chocolate, if desired.

 

4 thoughts on “Mexican Chocolate Brownie Bites

  1. Totally not a recipe I would normally try, but I think maybe I should be game too. They look delicious, so i think I should be brave!!

    Thanks for linking up to Marvelous Monday at Smart Party Planning 🙂

Leave a Reply

