Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles (45)text

This is my third pretzel post. I know it. I’m not ignoring it or passing it off.

“Guys look at this cool thing that isn’t  another bloody pretzel recipe! Wait, I did other pretzel posts? That doesn’t sound like me… oooohh don’t look at that archive…nothing to see there.”

Okay, you caught me. However, if I apologize, then you will immediately think these confections are something to be apologized for. They aren’t, so I’m not.

Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles (53)

Peanut butter and pretzels with some chocolate is a freaking awesome combo. Creamy, sweet, salty, it’s ridiculously delicious. A perfect trio. I even went ahead and tempered my chocolate, like fancy people do, and sprinkled some Himalayan pink salt on top of my truffles. Live it up, baby. We can afford swank, there’s only three ingredients here.

Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles (39)a

On the other hand,  photographing food in summertime can be a real pain. Especially with chocolate. Chocolate does this awesome trick called melting. It’s fantastic.

And  yet, the melting chocolate problem is oh-so-worth it.  I went ahead and tempered my chocolate, like fancy people do, and sprinkled some Himalayan pink salt on top of my truffles. Live it up, baby. We can afford swank, there’s only three ingredients here.

 

Easiest (ever) Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

Ingredients:

1 c. peanut butter, crunchy or creamy ( I do not recommend natural for this particular recipe)

2 c. roughly crushed gluten-free pretzels

2 c. melted chocolate chips

sea salt (optional)

Directions:

In a medium bowl, mix together the pretzels and peanut butter until thoroughly combined.

Refrigerate until firm (2-5 hrs)

Roll tablespoons of peanut butter pretzel mixture into balls, and coat with melted chocolate. Sprinkle with salt, if desired. Let set or refrigerate until chocolate is firm.

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Pretzel Truffles

Leave a Reply

