A New Year

Yeah, so I posted two other posts in the new year. But they weren’t really in the spirit.

Most bloggers do a “best of 2014”, but my little corner of the internet doesn’t attract/warrant nearly that much attention.

So I thought, since this blog is mainly for my own amusement and education, why not highlight some of my favorites of 2014? And while we’re at it, let’s take a look (a very short glance) at what my photographs looked like in 2013, when I started Sprinkle with Sage.

So: my personal favorite:

Lots of attention: Frozen Hot Chocolate: the most commented on and the most popular of 2014 by far. This was the first post I think to get accepted by foodgawker, hence the giant influx of visitors. Plus, it’s delicious.

Frozen Hot Chocolate (16)text

To make: Mocha Supreme. I’ve made so many mocha things, it would not be funny if it was any less amazing. I loved making a gif with this recipe, and I considered at one point framing and hanging the photograph below.

Mocha Supreme (45)

Also a worthy mention:  Mocha Milkshake. Made with chia for thickness! So awesome.

Mocha Milkshake (65)a

Finally: Apple Ciderso. so. delicious.

Apple Cider (10)

To eat: Nectarine Crumble. Man was this good.

Nectarina (15)

Also this Pumpkin Mocha Frappuccino: I made this (the hot version) more times than is proper to admit.

Pumpkin Mocha Frappuccino (99)-2

To make/eat: House Chocolate Chip Cookies, the best chocolate chip cookies ever ever ever. And some of my favorite photographs as well.
House Chocolate Chip Cookies (18)

To photograph: This marshmallow and hot chocolate post. I loved putting this together, and let me just assure you that this is indeed the best hot chocolate you will drink.

Vanilla Bean Marshmallows (71)a

Now I’ve bored you enough, so: in the theme of last year’s favorites, I’ve brought you a mocha. Spicy. Sweet. Hot. Yum.

Cinnamon Mocha (76)a

Cinnamon Mocha (73)a

Cinnamon Mocha Gif

A word about the recipe- I kinda love cinnamon in coffee, so I tend to add a lot more than a normal person would. One of the principles I have always stressed on this blog is that you should be able to take inspiration from my recipe, but tweak it to get just what you want 🙂

Cinnamon Mocha

In a small glass measuring cup, mix together 2 T honey, 2 t. cinnamon, and 1 T. cocoa powder. Add a dash of coconut oil, if so desired. Strain, then add coffee and milk until ya get whatcha want. (mine was about 1/2 c. coffee to 2/3 c. milk).

Bonus! Isn’t Wordle really neat? These are apparently the words I use the most on Sprinkle with Sage. Seems legit. I like it. A lot.

Sprinklewithsage Wordle 2014

PPS: Let’s not forget, my favorite gifs!

Iced Caramel Breve gif (fast)

Parfait Gif

S'mores Gif

Mocha Milkshake GIf

Gingerbread Fastest Gif

Magic Shell (coconut oil)Gif

Doughnut Gif

Milk GIF

Whipped Cream

Coffee Cake Gif

Vanilla Bean Marshmallow GIf 3

PPPS: one last thing, a comparison:

comparison

19 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. This is a spectacular collection of photos/posts, Rebecca! I keep scrolling up and down, and down and up trying to pick my favorite…I can’t!! Such beautiful and tempting photos. 🙂 Thanks for sharing this awesome post with all of us celebrating the anniversary of Fiesta Friday!

Leave a Reply

